Archive for August 13th, 2013

20th Year Anniversary

pics from my iphone 023pics from my iphone 022

8-4-2013 our trip to Fl 060

Karen and I have just gotten back from celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. This was our first time in South Florida. I LOVED it…warm sunny days, clean beaches, clear water and plenty of restaurants.  She seemed to think it was too humid. I guess that’s why must people visit South Florida in the winter time. Truth be told, I think I can get use to wearing shorts year round.  We laid on the beach, went shopping, took a boat ride and abundantly had our fill of good food. This is only the second time in 20 years that we have taken a vacation that was centered on just us. Spending quality time with Karen reminds me of how blessed I am. She truly is a gift from God to me. I love sharing new experiences with her. She truthfully has a childlike (not childish) look on life. Karen got to drive in a cab for the first time; If only you can see her face light up when she gets to do something new. She brings so much more enjoyment to life.  She knows how to experience life to its fullest. I live to see her face light up with joy, it is these priceless moments that I cherish.  Karen I love you so much!! I can’t wait to see what God has for us in the next 20 years.

Happy 20th Anniversary

God Speed

pics from my iphone 036

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

