The Inner Conflict

Romans 7 (NIV)
15 I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do…..23 but I see another law at work in the members of my body, waging war against the law of my mind and making me a prisoner of the law of sin at work within my members. 24 What a wretched man I am!

All of us have felt like Paul at one time or another. Paul was human, we are human. Paul struggled, we struggle. Paul failed, we fail. Although we have failed, God gave us all the love, compassion, mercy, and patience that we will ever need. God gave us all that when he sent His only son to die on the cross for are sins, so that we can have salvation.

Salvation is not anything we can work for or earn. It is because of this grace from God that we can have salvation. We have assurance, in whatever we do, that God is for us. As we have this time of prayer and fasting, let us remember that we can always walk in victory because God is for us.

Lord Jesus help us during this time of prayer and fasting to look back and remember your death for us on the cross.  We need to lookup, and know that you are the risen savior among us; to look around and rejoice in our fellowship with one another; and to look forward in hope to the coming of your kingdom.
2) Acts 20:28 (NIV)
Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God, which he bought with his own blood.

Pray for our Churches and Ministries

My local church

Other churches

Evangelism and discipleship ministries

Educational ministries

Special concerns

, , , , ,

